Investing in Service to Portage Development

Current Investors

The services of the Portage Development Board are made possible through the contributions and investments of government, local businesses, organizations and individuals with a commitment to the success of Portage County.

Matthew French, Senior VP and GM

Advanced Innovative Manufacturing, Inc.
Mark Hawald, CFO

ACE Laboratories
Erick Sharp, CEO

Ayham Abuzeid

Baker Tilly Municipal Advisors
Brian Cooper, Principal

Bennett Land Title Agency
Richard Bennett, VP

Bob Brehmer, Brehmer Investments

Brimfield Township
Michael Hlad, Zoning Inspector

Campbell Construction Inc.
Jeff Stevenson, VP of Business Development

Cascade Capital Corporation
Robert Filipiak, Executive Director

City of Aurora
Mayor Ann Womer Benjamin

City of Kent
David Ruller, City Manager

City of Ravenna
Mayor Frank Seman

City of Streetsboro
Mayor Glenn Broska

City of Tallmadge
Mayor David Kline

Cleveland Punch and Die
Kyle Brown, VP/COO

Coleman Foundation
Hattie Tracy, President & CEO

Colonial Machine Co.
Matthew Metcalf, CEO

Curtis Layer Design/Build
Bob Ready, VP

David Becker

David E. Dix
Board Member, Dix 1898

Delta Systems, Inc.
Joey Arnold, President & CEO

Dominion Energy
Michael Cunnington, External Affairs Representative

Downtown Mantua Revitalization
Edie Benner, President

Durajoint/Four Seasons
Michael A. Diskin, VP & General Manager

East Manufacturing Corporation
Gary Brown, Senior VP of Operations
Wendy Weese, Assistant Director of HR

Escott and Company LLC
Al Stefanov, President

Family and Community Services
Mark Frisone, Executive Director

Fifth Third Bank
Nick Buzzelli, Senior VP, Regional Head of Commercial Banking

FirstEnergy Corp./First Energy Foundation
Lisa Taddei, External Affairs Manager

First National Bank
Linda Nuosci, Commercial Relationship Manager

Greater Akron Chamber
Gregg Cramer, VP of Economic Development

Hamrick Packaging Systems
Brian Ebie, COO

Hapco, Inc./Tarpco, Inc.
Charles George, CEO

Harner Plumbing Inc.
Ray Harner, President

Hiram College
Dr. Robert Bohrer, Interim President

Hometown Bank
Jason Stewart, Commercial Loan Officer

Hummel Construction Company
Eric W. Hummel, President

Huntington National Bank
Thomas Orcutt, Vice President/Business Relationship Manager

Jack Kohl Agency
Jack Kohl II, Owner, Broker and President

JP Morgan Chase
William Haid, VP Relationship Manager
Liz Kuonen, Business Banking Area Manager

Kent Displays, Inc.
Joel Domino, President
Asad Khan, CEO

Kent State University
Nick Gattozzi, Executive Director of Government & Community Relations

Bob McKee, Vice President, Sr. Business Banker

LightSpeed Hosting
Joshua Holmes, CEO

Mac Liquid Tank Trailer (LTT)
Jim Maiorana, President

Maplewood Career Center
Randy Griffith, Superintendent

Metis Construction Services, LLC
Julie Brandle, President

Mill Distributors, Inc.
Douglas Wieder, Treasurer

Minute Men Staffing Services
Cameron Zakrajsek, Corporate Recruiter

Moody and Associates, Inc.
Jeff Walentosky, President / CEO

Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)
Janet Coon, Special Assistant to the President
Dr. John Langell, President

Neighborhood Development Services
Jen Davis, Lending Coordinator

Craig Gabel, VP of Retirement Plan Services

Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority (PARTA)
Claudia Amrhein, General Manager


Peter Geise

Philpott Solutions Group
David Ferrell, President & CEO

PNC Foundation
Donald Pavlik, Senior VP

Portage Community Bank
Kevin Lewis, CEO

Portage County Board of Commissioners
Anthony Badalementi, President
Sabrina Christian-Bennett, VP
Mike Tinlin, Board Member

Portage County Port Authority
John Ryan, Chairman

Premier Bank
Stephen Hendricks, Senior VP, Commercial Lending Manager
Rick Hull, Regional President

Premier Power Solutions
Kim Trautman, Energy Manager

Renewable Lubricants, Inc.
Jaqueline Garmier, President

Roetzel and Andress
George Sarkis, Attorney

Rudolph Libbe Group
Jaime Hart, Business Development Manager

Todd Loschelder, Senior Business Advisor

SERVPRO of Portage County
Vicky Rovder

Burt Phillips, VP of Publications and Client Services Manager

Shon Christy

Sirna & Sons Produce
Serena Sirna-Wagner, Secretary

Stephen Colecchi
CEO, Hattie Larlham
Of Counsel, Brennan, Manna & Diamond, LLC

Summa Health
Lisa Horning, Health System Outreach Specialist

Team NEO
Renee Ligon, Senior Director, Partnerships and Engagement

The Davey Tree Expert Company
Patrick Covey, President & CEO

The Goodwill Industries of Akron
Nancy Ellis McClenaghan, President & CEO

UH Portage Medical Center
Bill Benoit, President

United Way of Portage County
Bill Childers, President & CEO

V2 Technology
Patrick Golembiewski, Founder & CEO

Viking Forge, LLC
Roger Koeberle, President
Kelley Hollander, Human Resources Manager

Village of Garrettsville
Mayor Rick Patrick

Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway
Jeff Sunderland, AVP Marketing & Business Development

Who calls Portage County home?

See more businesses in Portage County.

Let's work together

Connect with us to discuss why Portage County is the place your company should do business.