Portage Development Board Team

Bradford R. Ehrhart


  • President of the Portage Development Board since September 2011
  • Serves on several boards including the Portage County Port Authority (ex-officio)
  • Executive Director of the Clarion County Economic Development Corporation, serving Clarion County Pennsylvania from 2005 to 2011
  • Assistant Director of Penn-Northwest Development Corporation, serving Mercer County Pennsylvania from 1991 to 2005
  • Began his economic development career in 1985 at the Pennsylvania Department of Commerce where he served as a policy analyst and then as Manager of Reverse Investment (Europe) before leaving in 1991
  • Holds a Master of Science in Public Management and Policy degree from Carnegie-Mellon University’s Heinz College and an undergraduate degree in History and Economics from Duquesne University

Diana Fierle

Economic Development Specialist

  • Joined PDB in 2011 after transitioning from a county government office to a non-profit
  • 30 years experience in Portage County’s economic development efforts
    • 7 Years – Portage Private Industry Council, Portage County Office of Economic Development
    • 12 years – Portage County Department of Economic Development
    • 11 years – Portage Development Board
  • Serves as Secretary-Treasurer of the Portage County Port Authority

Lydia Pope

Communications Specialist

  • Joined PDB in May 2022
  • Received both her Master of Arts in Journalism and Mass Communication and Bachelor of Arts in Public Communication from Kent State University
  • Serves as Assistant Secretary-Treasurer of the Portage County Port Authority

Who calls Portage County home?

See more businesses in Portage County.

Let's work together

Connect with us to discuss why Portage County is the place your company should do business.