Member & Investor Directory

Investing in Service to Portage Development

The services of the Portage Development Board are made possible through the contributions and investments of government, local businesses, organizations and individuals with a commitment to the success of Portage County.

Current Investors

Alcon Mechanical Piping, Inc.
Bob Summers, Business Manager

Matthew French, Vice President and GM

Apple Growth Partnership
Chuck Mullen, Chairman

Automated Packaging Systems, Inc.
Cliff Brehm, President

Bennett Land Title Agency
Richard Bennett, Vice President

Brimfield Township
Sue Fields, Township Trustee Chairman

Campbell Construction Inc.
Jeff Stevenson, VP Of Business Development

Cascade Capital Corporation
Robert Filipiak, Executive Director

Chase Bank
William Haid, VP Relationship Manager

City of Aurora
Mayor Ann Womer Benjamin

City of Kent
David Ruller, City Manager

City of Ravenna
Mayor Frank Seman

City of Streetsboro
Mayor Glenn Broska

City of Tallmadge
Mayor David Kline

Cleveland Punch and Die
Dan Brown, President

Coleman Foundation
Nelson Burns, President & CEO

Colonial Machine Co.
Matthew Metcalf, Chief Executive Officer

Copper Creek Apartments
Thomas Finely, Partner- Omni Property Cos.

Davey Tree Expert Co.
Patrick Covey, Chief Operation Officer-US Operations

David E. Dix
Board Member, Dix 1898

Delta Systems, Inc.
Elizabeth Barry, President

Downtown Mantua Revitalization
Edie Benner, President

Durajoint Concrete Accessories
Michael A. Diskin, VP & General Manager

East Manufacturing Corporation
Gary Brown, Vice President of Manufacturing

Escott and Company LLC
Al Stefanov, President

Family and Community Services
Mark Frisone, CEO

Fifth Third Bank
Ted Walter, Akron, Canton and Youngstown President

FirstEnergy Corp./First Energy Foundation
Dana Heffner, Area Manager

Hapco, Inc./Tarpco, Inc.
Charles George, CEO

Harner Plumbing Inc.
Ray Harner, President

Home Savings Bank
Rick Hull, Regional President

Hometown Bank
Howard T. Boyle, President

Huntington National Bank
Anthony Newman, Assistant VP-Business Banking

Jack Kohl Agency
Jack Kohl II, Owner, Broker and President

Johnson Matthey Process Technology, Inc.
William Whittenberger, Managing Director

Kent State University
Dr. Beverly Warren, President

Bob McKee, Vice President, Sr. Business Banker

Mac Liquid Tank Trailer (LTT)
Jim Maiorana, President

Maplewood Career Center
Randy Griffith, Superintendent

Marathon Financial Services
J. Paul Organ, Advisor

Metis Construction
Julie Brandle, President

Mill Distributors, Inc.
Douglas Wieder, Treasurer

Neighborhood Development Services
Stacy Brown, Executive Director

NEOMED (Northeast Ohio Medical University)
Dr. Jay Gershen, President

Perme Financial Group
Chris Perme, Financial Planner

Portage Community Bank
Kevin Lewis, Vice President

Portage County Board of Commissioners
Vicki Kline, President
Sabrina Christian-Bennett, Vice-President
Mike Kerrigan, Board Member

Portage County Port Authority
John Ryan, Chairman

Premier Power Solutions
Lee McCracken, President

Zach Eberly, President

Ralph Kletzien

Renewable Lubricants
Jacqueline Garmier, President

University Hospitals Portage Medical Center
Steven Jones, President

Roetzel and Andress
George Sarkis, Attorney

S&T Bank
Sean Dockery, Vice President-Business Banking

Alex Feil, President

Signet Enterprises
Mark Corr, President & COO

Stephen Colecchi
Of Counsel, Brennan, Manna & Diamond, LLC

The Middlefield Banking Company
Matthew E. Bellin, VP Commercial Lending

The Schipper Group/Brimfield Crossings
Thomas Weise, VP Leasing & Development

Tracy Stevens
Dominion Energy

PC Regional Planning Commission
Todd Peetz, Executive Director

The Burbick Companies
Ronald Burbick

United Way of Portage County
Bill Childers, President & CEO

Village of Garrettsville
Mayor Rick Patrick

Wheeling & Lake Erie Railroad
Jeff Sunderland, AVP Marketing &
Business Development

Have enterprising ideas?

Contact us with with questions and comments.