Portage Development Board Team

Making Opportunity Happen Every Day in Portage County

Bradford R. Ehrhart


  • President of the Portage Development Board since September 2011
  • Serves on several boards including the Portage County Port Authority (ex-officio)
  • Executive Director of the Clarion County Economic Development Corporation, serving Clarion County Pennsylvania from 2005 to 2011
  • Assistant Director of Penn-Northwest Development Corporation, serving Mercer County Pennsylvania from 1991 to 2005
  • Began his economic development career in 1985 at the Pennsylvania Department of Commerce where he served as a policy analyst and then as Manager of Reverse Investment (Europe) before leaving in 1991
  • Holds a Master of Science in Public Management and Policy degree from Carnegie-Mellon University’s Heinz College. His undergraduate degree in History and Economics comes from Duquesne University in Pittsburgh
  • email me
Diana Fierle

Diana Fierle

Economic Development Specialist

  • Joined PDB in 2011 after transitioning from a county government office to a non-profit
  • 30 years experience in Portage County’s economic development efforts
    • 7 Years – Portage Private Industry Council, Portage County Office of Economic Development
    • 12 years – Portage County Department of Economic Development
    • 11 years – Portage Development Board
  • Serves as Secretary-Treasurer of the Portage County Port Authority
  • email me
Lydia Pope

Lydia Pope

Communications Specialist

  • Joined PDB in 2022
  • Received both her Master of Arts in Journalism and Mass Communication and Bachelor of Arts in Public Communication from Kent State University
  • Serves as Assistant Secretary-Treasurer of the Portage County Port Authority
  • email me