Investing in Service to Portage Development

The services of the Portage Development Board are made possible through the contributions and investments of government, local businesses, organizations and individuals with a commitment to the success of Portage County.

Current Investors

ACE Products & Consulting
Erick Sharp, CEO

Advanced Innovative Manufacturing, Inc.
Joe Hawald, President

Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank
Gina Campbell, Director of Development

Alcon Mechanical Piping, Inc.
Bob Summers, Business Manager

Matthew French, Vice President and GM

Automated Packaging Systems, Inc.
Daryl Manzetti, COO

Mark Frisone

Baker Tilly Municipal Advisors
Brian Cooper, Director

Bennett Land Title Agency
Richard Bennett, Vice President

Bob Brehmer

Brimfield Township
Michael Hlad, Zoning Inspector/Economic Developer

Campbell Construction Inc.
Jeff Stevenson, VP Of Business Development

Cascade Capital Corporation
Robert Filipiak, Executive Director

Chase Bank
William Haid, VP Relationship Manager

City of Aurora
Mayor Ann Womer Benjamin

City of Kent
David Ruller, City Manager

City of Ravenna
Mayor Frank Seman

City of Streetsboro
Mayor Glenn Broska

City of Tallmadge
Mayor David Kline

Cleveland Punch and Die
Kyle Brown, VP/COO

Coleman Foundation
Nelson Burns, President & CEO

Colonial Machine Co.
Matthew Metcalf, Chief Executive Officer

Davey Tree Expert Co.
Patrick Covey, President & CEO

David Becker

David E. Dix
Board Member, Dix 1898

Delta Systems, Inc.
Elizabeth Barry, President

Dominion Energy
Tracy Stevens, External Affairs Manager

Downtown Mantua Revitalization
Edie Benner, President

Durajoint Concrete Accessories
Michael A. Diskin, VP & General Manager

East Manufacturing Corporation
Gary Brown, Vice President of Manufacturing

Escott and Company LLC
Al Stefanov, President

Family and Community Services
Mark Frisone, CEO

Fifth Third Bank
Nicholas Buzzelli, Akron, Canton and Youngstown President

FirstEnergy Corp./First Energy Foundation
Lisa Taddei, Manager External Affairs

First National Bank
Linda Nuosci, Commercial Relationship Manager

Greater Akron Chamber
Gregg Cramer, VP of Economic Development

Godfrey & Wing
Chris Gilmore, President & CEO

Hapco, Inc./Tarpco, Inc.
Charles George, CEO

Harner Plumbing Inc.
Ray Harner, President

Hess Print Solutions
Burt Philips, VP of Customer Service

Hiram College
David Haney, Ph.D., President

Hometown Bank
Howard T. Boyle, President

Huntington National Bank
Renee Booher, Bus. Banking Relationship Manager 3

Jack Kohl Agency
Jack Kohl II, Owner, Broker and President

Kent Displays, Inc.
Joel Domino, President

Kent State University
Todd Diacon, President

Bob McKee, Vice President, Sr. Business Banker

Leighann & Eric Fink

Mac Liquid Tank Trailer (LTT)
Jim Maiorana, President

Maplewood Career Center
Randy Griffith, Superintendent

Metis Construction
Julie Brandle, President

Mill Distributors, Inc.
Douglas Wieder, Treasurer

Minute Men Staffing Services
Cameron Zakrajsek, Corporate Recruiter

Neighborhood Development Services
Stacy Brown, Executive Director

Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)
Dr. John T. Langell, President

Philpott Solutions Group
David Ferrell, President & CEO

Perme Financial Group
Chris Perme, Financial Planner

PNC/PNC Foundation
Donald Pavlik, Senior VP Relationship Manager

Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority (PARTA)
Claudia Amrhein, General Manager

Portage Community Bank
Kevin Lewis, Vice President

Portage County Board of Commissioners
Sabrina Christian-Bennett, President
Anthony Badalamenti, Vice-President
Vicki Kline, Board Member

Portage County Port Authority
John Ryan, Chairman

PC Regional Planning Commission
Todd Peetz, Executive Director

Premalux, LLC
Ann Fisher-Yan, CEO

Premier Bank
Rick Hull, Regional President

Premier Power Solutions
Lee McCracken, President

Zach Eberly, President

Record Publishing/Gannett
Michael Shearer, Editor & General Manager

Renewable Lubricants
Jaqueline Garmier, President

Roetzel and Andress
George Sarkis, Attorney

S&T Bank
Sean Dockery, Vice President-Business Banking

Todd Loschelder, President

Signet, LLC.
Andy Malitz, Executive Dir. of The NEW Center

Sirna & Sons
Serena Sirna-Wagner, Secretary

Stephen Colecchi
CEO, Hattie Larlham
Of Counsel, Brennan, Manna & Diamond, LLC

The Goodwill Industries of Akron
Nancy Ellis McClenaghan, President & CEO

The Schipper Group/Brimfield Crossings
Thomas Weise, VP Leasing & Development

United Way of Portage County
Bill Childers, President & CEO

University Hospitals Portage Medical Center
Steven Jones, President

V2 Technology
Patrick Golembiewski, Founder & CEO

Village of Garrettsville
Mayor Rick Patrick

Viking Forge, LLC
Roger Koeberle, General Manager

Wheeling & Lake Erie Railroad
Jeff Sunderland, AVP Marketing &
Business Development

[gs_logo orderby="rand"]